Executive Committee of Assam College Librarians' Association (ACLA): 2018-2020

Executive Committee In the Subject Committee Meeting held on 23/07/2016 the following executive committee members were selected / elected. (Executive Committee 2016-2018)

Mr. Srimonta Madhab Bora
Mobile: +91 94352 35131
Email: srimantajdsg@gmail.com
Working President

Dr. Dhrubajit Das
Mobile: +91 94351 96365
Email: das.dhrubajit@gmail.com
Vice President-1

Mr. Basanta Kumar Sarma
Mobile: +91 94355 13599
Email: bsarma03@gmail.com
Vice President-2

Dr. Sadananda Nath
Mobile: +91 94351 34476
Email: sadanath@rocketmail.com
Vice President-3

Mr. Mihir Kanti Nath
Mobile: +91 95354 68687
Email: mihirnath2008@gmail.com
General Secretary

Dr. Prasanta Kumar Deka
Mobile: +91 98640 40110
Email: dekapk@gmail.com
Organising Secretary

Dr. Bibhuti Chaudhury
Mobile: +91 88763 30879
Email: bibhuti1969@rediffmail.com
Assistant General Secretary-1

Mr. Pradip Kumar Singha
Mobile: +91 91013 60143
Email: pradips1087@gmail.com
Assistant General Secretary-2

Dr. Nabajyoti Das
Mobile: +91 99548 64424
Email: nabajyotidaslib@gmail.com
Assistant General Secretary-3

Dr. Janadeep Saikia
Mobile: +91 94357 71487
Email: jnyandeepsaikia@roketmail.com
Publicity Secretary

Dr. Rajendra Mohan Dev Sarma
Mobile: +91 90859 26416
Email: rmdevsarma@gmail.com

Dr. G. B. Devchoudhury
Mobile: +91 97077 25873
Email: devchoudhury2@gmail.com
Executive Member-1

Mrs. Bonti Bora
Mobile: +91
Executive Member-2

Mr. Bhaskar Baruah
Mobile: +91 70020 69176
Email: bhaskardcomc@gmail.com
Executive Member-3

Dr. Kishor Sharma
Mobile: +91
Email: kishordkgc@rediffmail.com
Executive Member-4

Mr. Hemanta Gogoi
Mobile: +91 91011 09416
Email: hemagogoi@gmail.com
Executive Member-5

Dr. Deepa Baruah
Mobile: +91 84863 55605
Email: deepa.baruah@rediffmail.com
Executive Member-6

Mr. Krishna Kanta Das
Mobile: +91
Executive Member-7

Mr. Jitendra Borah
Mobile: +91 94351 24416
Email: jitendraborahkgc@gmail.com
Executive Member-8

Mr. Shyam Thakuria
Mobile: +91 84720 86782
Email: shyam.thakuria@gmail.com
Executive Member-9

Mr. Anujay Kumar Saikia
Mobile: +91 97068 98568
Email: anujay_saikiagc@rediffmail.com
Executive Member-10

Mobile: +91

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Dhubri and Bongaigaon

Mr. Tilak Sarma
Mobile: +91 98644 36261
Email: tilaksarma55@gmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Barpeta and Nalbari

Mr. Lohit Talukdar
Mobile: +91 73580 87308
Email: talukdarlohit2010@rediffmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Kamrup and Goalpara

Dr. Nirmal Ranjan Mazumdar
Mobile: +91 98542 91795
Email: nrmazumdar@gmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Nagoan

Mr. Alakesh Roy
Mobile: +91

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Dibrugarh and Tinsukia

Dr. Jadabjyoti Saikia
Mobile: +91
Email: jjsaikia_77@rediffmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Barak Valley

Mrs. Sonali Choudhury Biswas
Mobile: +91

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Lakhimpur

Mr. Gunin Kr. Dutta
Mobile: +91 99543 68225
Email: guninkr.dutta@gmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Sibsagar, Jorhat and Choraidew

Mr. Abhijit Borpuzari
Mobile: +91 96784 27051
Email: abhijitborpuzari@gmail.com

Latest News from ACLA Desk

Stay In-Touch with ACLA

Message from President

Assam College Librariansí Association (ACLA) is actively engaged for the collective interest of the librarians in particular and of the entire educational scenario of the State of Assam in general. Ever since its inception ACLA has been doing its utmost for the all round development of the Library professionals in terms of quality services to the readers. Above all, ACLA has been adopting a holistic approach towards improving the reading habit in the students. We look forward to fulfilling all the sincere endeavours of ACLA towards creating a citizenry endowed with knowledge and wisdom from a great library and a good reading habit. Let us work unitedly towards this goal.
Srimonta Madhab Bora

Message from General Secretary

Dear Readers, Greetings from ACLA. ACLA is committed to the College Librarians of Assam but at the same time also recognize the need and expectation of the user community. A library is a place where effective, meaningful and joyful learning take place and we are committed to improve this environment.
Dr. Prasanta Kumar Deka
General Secretary

Our Book Supplier / Distributor Partner

Our Book Supplier / Distributor Partner

Our IT-cum-Software Partner

Our RFID Partner